NGL Izzard Trophy

Farthingstone’s Matthew Isaacs, Glen Moore and Barry Jones beat the Collingtree Park trio of Percy Williams, Joe Mennell and Joe Johnson on countback to win the NFL Izzard Team Trophy at Priors Hall GC.
Both teams came in with the leading mark of 107 points to finish six ahead of Pytchley, who took third on countback from the home club’s line-up.
Teenager Jacob Williams grabbed the individual prize as the Peterborough Milton member birdied three of the par five holes on his way to a superb tally of 42 points. Isaacs  and Joseph Benali (Pytchley) claimed the other two divisional prizes with 41 apiece.