NGL Izzard Trophy

Whittlebury Park had the best individual and team scores in the NGL Izzard Trophy as they grabbed the plaudits in the wet conditions at Delapre Park GC.

With Gavin Hansell posting the highest points tally of 39, the Whittlebury member combined with club-mates Gavin Van Heerden (36) and Chris Hodgkins (35) to win the team prize by seven points.

Rushden’s Kane Attley, Wayne Bright and Paul Darnell finished runners-up by three from Overstone Park’s Dave Makepeace, Dave Aveyard and Josh Ho, who missed out in the individual category on countback to Farthingstone’s Ian Donald (38).