NGL Handicap League Final

Brampton Heath lifted the Handicap League title for the first time in their history as they beat reigning champions Collingtree Park 18-7 in the final at Kingsthorpe GC.
Brendan Kelly and Adrian Millward gave the underdogs the perfect start with an eight-hole success in game one, before Jim Giles and Steve Holt extended the lead by two with victory in the next tie.
Collingtree, who went into the final on the back of an 11-match winning streak, emphasised their battling qualities with a seven hole win from Iain Tait and Jon Barnell.
But it proved to be just a blip for Brampton, who stormed to victory thanks to Michael Burrows and Ben Morris (four holes), Andrew Gosling and Damien Heffernan (one hole), before David Masters and Gary McAllister (three holes).