NGL Izzard Trophy

Daventry’s Jason Smith, Mark Craig and Tim Scull clinched the NGL Izzard Team Trophy with a combined tally of 108 points at Cold Ashby GC.

Second place went to the Kingsthorpe trio of Michael Hares, Matteo Decaro and Andrew Lay on 107, with Northants County’s Rekash Mistry, Kenneth Stroud and Martin Steers two points further adrift in third.

Home club member Paul White secured the top division individual prize with 37 points, while Gary Jempson (Kettering) and Richard Keith (Brampton Heath) led the scoring in the mid and higher handicap categories on 39 and 35 points respectively.