NGL Hollingsworth Trophy

Wellingborough will face Farthingstone in the final at Overstone Park GC on September 2nd after they recorded 4-1 victories in their respective semi-finals on consecutive weekends.
Farthingstone clinched three points on the 18th hole to get the better of Staverton at Harrowden Hall, while Wellingborough did likewise in their last four contest with Kettering B at Harlestone.
Simon Nightingale and Adam Smith won the closing hole in the opening tie for Farthingstone, Stuart Bates and Ian Bell doubled the lead on the 18th, before Alan Bosher and Paul Dale confirmed the team success with a 2&1 victory.
Staverton’s Andrew Swain and Stuart Trigwell took game four, before Bradley Wardell and Adrian Miller capped a fine performance for Farthingstone with a one-hole success.
It was almost exactly the same for Wellingborough as Dominic Holden and Richard Munns won the 18th hole in game one, Richard Brown and Elliot Morgan did likewise in game two, and with Duncan Cornish and Tim Veal having already secured a 7&6 success that proved enough for Wellingborough.
Keith Althorpe and Lee Smith did pull one point back for Kettering B, but another narrow win for Jon Harris and Chris Howes completed the Wellingborough scoring.