Women’s Cecil Leitch League

Staverton Park’s pursuit of a third consecutive Women’s Cecil Leitch League brings them face-to-face with a familiar foe in the 2023 tournament after being drawn in Group D alongside Wellingborough, who they beat in the final last year.

Kingsthorpe and Cherwell Edge, who meet in the first fixture of the season on Saturday, April 15th, are the other sides in this section.

Group A involves Cold Ashby, Northampton, Northants County and Elton Furze, who have reached the semi-finals in the last couple of seasons.

Whittlebury Park, who also made the last four 12 months ago, have been drawn in Group B alongside Delapre Park, Overstone Park and Silverstone.

Oundle, who won the Cecil Leitch title in the two years prior to the covid lockdown, are included in Group C alongside Kettering, Nene Park, Peterborough Milton and Rushden.

Staverton Park – 2022 Cecil Leitch champions